"Leaders Today... Leading Tomorrow"

Battle of the Books

2017-18 Battle of the Books

The 2017-18 Lopez Battle of the Books was another successful celebration of reading! This year’s Battle of the Books teams all worked so hard and we congratulate each and every one for sharing their love of reading. We are so proud of all them! Special thanks go out to all of our parent coaches. We could not have done this without you and we appreciate all you have done for these students! The winning grade level teams will go on to compete in the District Battle of the Books on April 30th. Special thanks to Nancy Wagner for all her coordination!

3rd Grade Teams

  • Reading Rabbits (coached by Mindy Baggett, Debbie Blair and Kim Morgan): Claire Baggett, Savannah Blair, Ya'Myia Morgan, Isabella Johnson.
  • The Icy Recall Readers (coached by Anne Evans): Joe Evans, Isaac Freeman, Peter Sandberg, Cohen Reisler, Ethan Hawley. 

And the Lopez Winners are…

Reading Rabbits!

4th Grade Teams

  • "Title" Waves (coached by Jo Boardman): Devan Spaulding, Bryce Reisler, Addilyn Bailey, Taylor Diaz, Zoe Iverson.
  • Reading Raccoons (coached by Regina Jackson): Ari Jackson, Haylie Ritter, Avery Derbes, Penelope Karasko, Ellie Parmenter.
  • Book Bandits (coached by Lisa Russell): Isaiah Russell, Khloe Scharf, Carson Bacigalupo-Clemmer, Ava Deines, Lilly Reed.

And the Lopez Winners are…

Reading Raccoons!

5th Grade Teams

  • Paragraph Pandas (coached by Laurel Kelly): Emma Kelly, Alyson Cathcart, Natalie Sandberg, Madison Borgens.
  • Chapter Chargers (coached by Jennifer Coates): Renee Easterbrook, Sean Kelley, Juliet Atim, Hehani Mora-Black Elk.

And the Lopez Winners are…

Chapter Chargers!